Minutes of Annual General Meeting Eudlo Hall and Grounds Association Inc Monday 13 December 2021 7pm and of adjourned AGM Monday 21 February 2022 7pm

- 1. Welcome: President Peter Driscoll
- 2. Present: P Driscoll, S Tonkin, J Smith, D Hooke, M Bradburn, Nicola Baker, Clive Plater, Noel Smith, Stephen Post, Lesley-Ann Lattimer, Wayne Perkins (from Sweethearts). Proxy given by J Hooke to D Hooke
- 3. Apologies: G Watson, J Hooke, Gordon Smith, Cliff Bradburn.

4. Confirmation of minutes of the previous AGM held on 19 October 2020: Moved ST, seconded DH, the minutes be accepted as a true record.

5. Business arising from minutes of previous AGM: Nil

6. Receipt & adoption of the Association's audited annual financial statement. The Secretary expressed reservations about the characterisation of various expenses and income, however she did not suggest any dishonesty by any person in the preparation of the report. It was noted that for example, \$37,802.65 included in the figures as "profit" actually represents unexpended grant funds from the Gambling Community Benefit Fund (\$34,997.65) and Sunshine Coast Council (\$2,805) and does not represent profit. There is no amount allocated to management fees despite the allocation of \$2933.35 in the previous year, and the ongoing unchanged engagement of independent contractor, Merryn Gregson in this role. Muso's is a discontinued event, and the monies allocated against First Aid relate to staff training. This is not an exhaustive list. Discussion about this issue. Moved ST seconded Lesley-Anne Lattimer that the AGM be adjourned to 21 Feb 2022 for the audit report to be reviewed by the auditor.

7. Receipt & adoption of President's annual report. Moved PD seconded DH the report be accepted.

8. Election of Office Bearers: The Chair was vacated by the President and the Secretary, Stephanie Tonkin assumed the Chair for the purpose of the election of the President. All positions declared vacant: President/Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer/Committee (4).

All candidates nominated were elected unopposed as follows:

President David Hooke

Vice President seconded NB	Lesley-Anne Lattimer nominated from the floor by MB	
Treasurer	Peter Driscoll	
Secretary	Stephanie Tonkin	
Committee	Nicola Baker	
Committee seconded JS)	Margaret Bradburn	(nominated from the floor NB and
Committee seconded LAL)	Stephen Post	(nominated from the floor ST

9. Appointment of Auditor for the coming year: Adjourned to 21.2.2022

10. Any other business: Banking: authorisation of Management Committee members to operate accounts: Adjourned to 21.2.2022

11. Close of meeting 8.09pm (Notice to be given to membership by Secretary of adjourned AGM to 21.2.2022)

21 February 2022 7pm Annual General Meeting resumed

Present: David Hooke, Peter Driscoll, Stephanie Tonkin, Nicola Baker, Margaret Bradburn, Clive Plater, Zafer Sarac

Apologies: Stephen Post, Lesley-Ann Lattimer, Anne Vickers

6. Moved Peter Driscoll, seconded Margaret Bradburn, the reviewed audited financial report be adopted

9. Moved Stephanie Tonkin, seconded Nicola Baker that Colin Perryman be appointed auditor.

10. Moved Nicola Baker, seconded Margaret Bradburn:

- that Peter Vincent Driscoll and David Andrew Hooke be authorised signatories and operators to the accounts held at Heritage Bank, two to sign;

- that there be no change to the Visa Card holders;

- that Merryn Gregson continue to be authorised to view the accounts, for the purpose of discharging her duties as Hire Officer;

- that the authority of Margaret Bradburn to operate on or access the Heritage Bank accounts cease.

Meeting closed: 7.41pm